Current track

County Final

Mountbellew/Moylough 1-18 V Salthill/Knocknacara 1-8 – Tuam Stadium, Sat Apr 30 These two finalists renewed rivalry after meeting in the Minor finals of 2015 and 2014. They shared a title each on those occasions but it was the north Galway champions which came out on top in their 2016 renewal. A close first half where Salthill/Knocknacara […]

Intermediate Championship Final ABBEYKNOCKMOY 1-16 MOYCULLEN 0-13 With both clubs already winning senior status for 2016 they were competing for the Intermediate title in Kenny Park on Saturday. Moycullen had won the encounter in the Group stages earlier in the year. Abbeyknockmoy were 6 point winners on this occasion, hear the report here from Sean […]

COROFIN 3-13 V MOUNTBELLEW-MOYLOUGH 0-12 FT- Tuam Stadium Referee: Shane Hehir SECOND HALF 34min – back and forth in the early minutes of the 2nd half and eventually the first score goes to MM, Cathal Kenny with a free, his 5th point today. 37min – Joe Bergin with a half chance for goal, cant find a […]

Send this to a friend