23 November 2023

~1 minutes read

Some Change Expected at Galway GAA Convention With Contest for Secretary Position

Share story:
Some Change Expected at Galway GAA Convention With Contest for Secretary Position

The nominations for the 2024 Galway GAA Convention have been released with chairperson Paul Bellew from Padraig Pearses unopposed for a third year.

Clarinbridge’s Michael McMahon (outgoing assistant secretary) and Ahascragh/Fohenagh’s Michelle Healy (outgoing PRO) will contest the vacant secretary position, while Kinvara’s Michael Burke remains as treasurer.

There are two candidates for the assistant treasurer spot – Turloughmore’s Mark Brennan and St. Thomas’ Enda Mulkerrins, but there are no nominations for Assistant Secretary or PRO.

Outgoing secretary Seamus O’Grady is one of four nominees for Connacht delegate along with Michael Larkin (Craughwell), Caltra’s Aidan Murray and Mike Ryder (Corofin).

The GAA Convention takes place in the Galmont Hotel on Monday, 11th December.

Share story:

Gaelic Games Associations Integration date revealed

The Camogie Association, the GAA and the LGFA have today revealed 2027 as the proposed date for their plans for full integration between the three organis...

Over The Line - The Joe Gorham Interview

The special guest on Monday’s Over The Line was Head of Rugby Development at Connacht Rugby Joe Gorham. Joe spoke to George and John in studio....

LGFA honours 22 graduates from ‘Learn To Lead’ Female Leadership Programme

VIDEO: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bU-SqZXbxv8 THE Ladies Gaelic Football Association honoured the 22 graduates from its third ‘Learn to Lead’ Fe...

Connacht FA Cup and Shield Games take place this weekend

This coming weekend will see the games in the Connacht Cup rounds three and four. In Round three, Dunmore Town are at home to Maree/Oranmore in a game hel...