Sligo to host Six Nations Cup of Darts

The Six-Nation Cup of Darts is being hosted by the Republic of Ireland this year, and the Sligo Great Southern is the venue.
The Six Nations Cup of Darts is a BDO/WDF 5-man & 3-woman team event, featuring darts nations of England, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Rep of Ireland, Scotland & Wales
This event starts on Friday evening the 24th June with the Opening ceremony at 4pm anddarts kicking off at 5pm. The event continues all day Sat & Sat night, with the finals on Sunday 26th.
All matches are played on stage on one board- and at the moment there is every possibility of having the event live on TV.
There is no cover charge- it’s free entry all weekend, and all support is very much appreciated!!
Players like Scotty Mitchell, Ross Montgomery, Martin Philips, as well as Lisa Ashton, Deta Hedman and Aileen De Graaf will all be competing for this prestigious Title!
These are 5-man & 3-ladies matches, where countries can bring squads of 6-men & 4-Ladies.
The Republic of Ireland squads are
Michael Meaney [capt] Wexford
Dave O’Connor Dublin
Steve Lennon Kilkenny
John Flood Donegal
Thomas Concannon Roscommon
Gerry O’Hara Tipperary
Ollie Monaghan Mayo [Men’s team Manager]
Robyn Byrne Dublin
Linda Harte Wexford
Olive McIntyre Leitrim
Veronica Skeffington Mayo
Anne McGowan Sligo [Ladies Manager]