15 November 2023

~1 minutes read

Six Galway United players on First Division Team of the Year

Share story:
Six Galway United players on First Division Team of the Year

The PFA Ireland Men’s First Division Team of the Year 2023, as voted for by the players has been announced and runaway champions Galway United have been rewarded with 6 players selected. Goalkeeper Brendan Clarke, defenders Killian Brouder and Rob Slevin, midfielder Edward McCarthy and forwards David Hurley and Stephen Walsh. Hurley and Walsh have also been shortlisted for Player of the Year, alongside Ronan Coughlan of Waterford.

PFA First Division Team of the Year:

Brendan Clarke (Galway United)

Giles Philips (Waterford)

Killian Brouder (Galway United)

Rob Slevin (Galway United)

Ryan Burke (Waterford)

Edward McCarthy (Galway United)

David Hurley (Galway United)

Jack Doherty (Cobh Ramblers)

Frantz Pierrot (Athlone Town)

Ronan Coughlan (Waterford)

Stephen Walsh (Galway United)

Share story:

Connacht v Bordeaux-Begles Preview

It’s the opening round of the Investec Champions Cup on Friday night as Connacht welcome French side Bordeaux-Begles to the Sportsground for an 8pm ...

Stephen Walsh re-signs for Galway United

Galway United are delighted to announce that Stephen Walsh has re-signed for the senior Men’s team ahead of the 2024 season. The 33-year-old forward...

Connacht Cup Soccer fixtures announced

The fixtures for the Connacht Cup Men’s Round 3 and the Connacht Shield Round 1 Fixtures in January have been announced. Both Athenry teams have hom...

Bundee Aki returns to Connacht team for Champions Cup opener

Bundee Aki has been handed his first Connacht start of the season in tomorrow’s Investec Champions Cup opener against Bordeaux-Begles at The Sportsgroun...