2 August 2023

~2 minutes read

Senior Football Championship Round 2 Fixtures Released

Share story:
Senior Football Championship Round 2 Fixtures Released

The Round 2 fixtures of this year’s Bon Secours Hospital Senior Football Championship have been released.

2021 champions Mountbellew/Moylough and St. Michael’s begin a double header in Kenny Park on Saturday week (12th August) at 1.30pm.

That’s followed by An Spideal’s meeting with Milltown from 3.15pm.

Title holders Maigh Cuilinn and St. James commence proceedings in Pearse Stadium at 2.45pm; followed by Corofin against Killannin from 4.30pm.

Tuam Stadium welcomes Tuam Stars and Claregalway on Sunday (13th August) at 4.15pm; with Caherlistrane and Salthill/Knocknacarra throwing-in at 6pm.

Beforehand in Pearse Stadium, Barna battle Oughterard at 3.45pm.  That’s preceded by the 2pm start of Naomh Anna Leitir Moir and Annaghdown.

The opening games in the intermediate football championship have also been announced.


Friday, 11th August 2023

Intermediate Football Championship

Oileáin Árann vs Killererin (7.15pm Kenny Park0


Saturday, 12th August 2023

Senior Football Championship

Mountbellew/Moylough vs St. Michael’s (1.30pm Kenny Park)

An Spidéal vs Milltown (3.15pm Kenny Park)

St. James’ vs Maigh Cuilinn (2.45pm Pearse Stadium)

Corofin vs Killannin (4.30pm Pearse Stadium)

Intermediate Football Championship

An Cheathrú Rua vs Glenamaddy (1.30pm The Priairie)

Mícheál Breathnach vs Cortoon Shamrocks (2pm Cregg)

Monivea/Abbey vs Clifden (3pm Oughterard)

Williamstown vs St. Brendan’s (4.15pm Tuam Stadium)

Kilconly vs Kilkerrin/Clonberne (6pm Tuam Stadium)


Sunday, 13th August 2023

Intermediate Football Championship

Caltra vs Corofin (1pm Duggan Park)

Oranmore/Maree vs St. Gabriel’s (2.45pm Duggan Park)

Senior Football Championship

Naomh Anna Leitir Móir vs Annaghdown (2pm Pearse Stadium)

Barna vs Oughterard (3.45pm Pearse Stadium)

Tuam Stars vs Claregalway (4.15pm Tuam Stadium)

Caherlistrane vs Salthill/Knocknacarra (6pm Tuam Stadium)

Share story:

Galway Bay FM Saturday Six

George McDonagh looks at today’s race meetings and picks six to follo  ...

Two Galway Football All-Star Nominations While Conor Carroll Contender for Young Player of the Year

Galway have received two nominations for the 2023 PWC GAA/GPA Football All-Stars.  Maigh Cuilinn’s Sean Kelly has been named in defence, while Annaghdo...

Presentation College, Athenry Representing Ireland in SAFIB Rod Houston Cup in England

Presentation College, Athenry are one of two Irish schools competing in the SAFIB Rod Houston Cup in Shropshire, England which starts next Monday (2nd Oct...

Salthill/Knocknacarra and Barna Survive Super Thursday in Senior Football Championship - Reaction

Group 2 of the Bon Secours Senior Football Championship concluded on Thursday (28th September) with the qualifying places decided by the final kicks. Cahe...