1 June 2023

~4 minutes read

RUGBY: ATU Connacht Age Grade Squads Announced

Share story:
RUGBY: ATU Connacht Age Grade Squads Announced

The Connacht U17, U18 and U19 squads, sponsored by ATU, have been announced for this summer’s training programme and Interpro series.

The U18 and U19 squads will train together at Atlantic Technological University over the course of July and August as they prepare for their respective Interprovincial Championships later in the summer.

Meanwhile the U17 programme will focus on further skill development and athletic conditioning. They will also train at ATU and will have a number of challenge games scheduled, with further details to be announced shortly.


Éanna Caulfield – Ballinasloe RFC
Liam Butler – Creggs RFC
Roghan O’Neill – Sligo RFC
Cathal McDonagh – Dunmore RFC
Jayden Bosomtwe – Carrick-on-Shannon RFC
Niall Briggs – Corinthians RFC
Oto Khetaguri – Galwegians RFC
Kailin Blessing – Buccaneers RFC
Sean Glennon – Ballinasloe RFC
William Draper – Sligo RFC         
Dara Noone – Corinthians RFC
Pasha Thiam – Corinthians RFC
Thomas McHugh – Connemara RFC
MJ Fahy – Tuam RFC        
James Greaney – Corinthians RFC
Kyle Byrne – Buccaneers RFC
Dylan Rice – Castlebar RFC
Matthew McNamara – Galway Bay RFC
Dan Doheny – Loughrea RFC
Niall Stenson – Carrick-on-Shannon RFC
Robert Hanrahan – Carrick-on-Shannon RFC
Kamsi Mojekwu – Sligo RFC
Leo Anic – Creggs RFC
John Durkan – Galwegians RFC

Oisin Berthoz – Corinthians RFC
Fiachra O’Neill – Connemara RFC
Liam Masterson – Ballina RFC
Lorcan Mullarkey – Galway Bay RFC
Jack Quinn – Loughrea RFC
Conor Connolly – Ballina RFC
Marcus Manning – Connemara RFC
Matthew Flannelly – Castlebar RFC
Kyle Mahon – Buccaneers RFC
Sean Brohan – Castlebar RFC
Pat Murphy – Corinthians RFC
Zack Kelly – Galwegians RFC
Liam Smyth – Claremorris RFC
Sean Flynn Heffernan – Ballina RFC
Connor van Rensburg – Sligo RFC
Andrew Henson – Buccaneers RFC
Peter Moran – Carrick-on-Shannon RFC

Coaches: Gavin Foley and JP Walsh
Development Coach: Thomas Smith



Christopher Donlon – Dunmore RFC
Brian Donohoe – Ballina RFC
Donagh Kilcommins – Corinthians RFC
Jaynel Almanzar Cordero – Galwegians RFC
Jason Duggan – Ballina RFC
Michael Donnelly – Castlebar RFC
Jack Pollard – Buccaneers RFC
Eoin Naughton – Buccaneers RFC
Christopher Cusack – Castlebar RFC
Stephen Connolly – Galwegians RFC
Rory Gavin – Galwegians RFC
James O’Boyle – Ballina RFC
Liam Cahill – Corinthians RFC
Kevin Hughes – Corinthians RFC  
Diarmuid O’Connell – Sligo RFC
Oisin McNicholas – Ballina RFC
Rory Lyons – Westport RFC
Otega Awhinawhi – Buccaneers RFC
Charlie Curling – Corinthians RFC
Charlie Keane – Corinthians RFC

Charlie O’Carroll – Buccaneers RFC
Billy Ruane – Ballina RFC    
Calum Elwood – Galwegians RFC
Mark Tempany – Sligo RFC
Cillian O’Neill – Sligo RFC    
Sean Walsh – Corinthians RFC
Joseph Smyth – Ballinasloe RFC
Tom Sheehan – Buccaneers RFC
Thomas Cotton – Buccaneers RFC
Paul Sharkey – Galwegians RFC
Finnan Strain – Corinthians RFC
Ronan O’Connor – Sligo RFC
Eamon Keane – Sligo RFC
Dylan Bruton – Buccaneers RFC
Matthew Quinn – Ballina RFC

Head Coach: Sean Skehan
Assistant Coach: Paddy Thornton
Development Coach: Diarmuid Codyre



Arann Platt – Sligo RFC
Sean Hopkins – Ballina RFC
Daniel Noone – Claremorris RFC
Shay Phillips – Corinthians RFC
George Ukwuoma – Galwegians RFC  
Ryan Smith – Corrib RFC
Sean Rohan – Buccaneers RFC
Iarla Ó Coileáin – Galwegians RFC   
Bryan Walsh – Corinthians RFC
Blayze Molloy – Ballina RFC
Ruairi Keogh – Monivea RFC
Dylan McCloat – Sligo RFC 
Bobby Power – Galwegians RFC
Joshua Tunney Ware – Westport RFC
Patrick Flannery – Corinthians RFC
Patrick Egan – Buccaneers RFC
Max Flynn – Corinthians RFC
Niall Tallon – Buccaneers RFC

Tomas Farthing – Corinthians RFC
Conall Gill – Westport RFC
Ben Donnelly – Corrib RFC
Oisin O’Neill – Sligo RFC
Eoin Geraghty – Monivea RFC
Caden Grant – Corinthians RFC
Sean Power – Ballinasloe RFC
Stefan Roche – Sligo RFC
Conor Creaven – Sligo RFC   
Gerard Murtagh – Sligo RFC
Patrick Flannelly – Castlebar RFC
Harry Duffy – Galwegians RFC
Jack Wise – Corinthians RFC
Orin Burke – Monivea RFC
Cian Brady – Monivea RFC

Head Coach: Morgan Codyre
Assistant Coach: Tom McKeown
Development Coach: Gary Lally

Share story:

LIVE STREAM: Airtricity League Premier Division - Shelbourne v Galway United

Airtricity League Premier Division Join us for the live online stream of the Airtricity League Premier Division match between Shelbourne and Galway United...

Creggs RFC Wins Epic Connacht Junior League Title - Commentary and Reaction

Creggs RFC are Connacht Junior 1A League champions following an epic final against Connemara played at Dexcom Stadium. A late penalty from Shane Purcell s...

Connacht Junior Cup and Shield Games now confirmed following weekend's results

The details of the Quarter Finals of the Connacht FA Junior Cup and the last sixteen of the Junior Shield are now confirmed following the weekend’s game...

Anna McGough Starts for Republic of Ireland under 15 Schools against Northern Ireland

Claregalway’s Anna McGough represented the Republic of Ireland under-15 schools yesterday in their 3-1 friendly victory over Northern Ireland (Sunday, 3...