7 September 2023

~1 minutes read

Kilnadeema/Leitrim 3-19 Maigh Cuilinn 1-19 (under 20A1 Hurling Final Report & Reaction)

Share story:
Kilnadeema/Leitrim 3-19 Maigh Cuilinn 1-19 (under 20A1 Hurling Final Report & Reaction)

Kilnadeema/Leitrim were crowned Challoner Trophies under 20A1 hurling champions on Wednesday (6th September) in Duggan Park, Ballinasloe.

Goals from Colm Molloy, Eanna Kenny and Daniel Comar were the difference.

Galway Bay FM’s Darren Kelly reports.

Afterwards, Darren caught up with Kilnadeema/Leitrim’s captain Oisin Kenny.

Darren also got the thoughts of the winning manager Joe Kenny.

Kilnadeema/Leitrim: Colm Molloy 1-10 (0-6f, 1-0 penalty, 0-1 ’65), Eanna Kenny 1-3, Daniel Comar 1-2, Adam Coyne 0-2, Ethan McCauley 0-1, Sam Callanan 0-1.

Maigh Cuilinn: James Bradley 1-6 (0-4f), Paul Kearns 0-9 (0-5f), Diarmuid Davoren 0-2, Emmett Darcy 0-1, Sean Walsh 0-1.

Kilnadeema/Leitrim captain Oisin Kenny collects the County under 20A1 Hurling trophy
Man of the match Colm Molloy with Galway hurling chaiperson Claude Geoghegan

Share story:

Bank of Ireland Extends Connacht Rugby Partnership Agreement by Five Years

Fresh agreement with the province underlines the Bank’s commitment to developing the game at all levels across Connacht  Bank of Ireland today announce...

Galway GAA Fixtures

Wed 17 Apr Junior A Hurling League Group 4, Venue: Ballinderreen, (Round 3), Ballinderreen V St Thomas 19:00, Ref: Ronan Stankard U19 A North Football Lea...

Conor Cooney looking forward to the start of the Leinster Championship

Galway senior hurlers get their Leinster Senior Hurling Championship campaign underway on Sunday (2 pm) in Pearse Stadium when they take on Carlow in the ...

Leinster Hurling Championship Preview - Galway Manager Henry Shefflin talks to Niall Canavan

The Galway Senior Hurlers play the first game of the Leinster Senior Championship on Sunday when they host Carlow at Pearse Stadium. For Henry Shefflin an...