16 December 2023

~2 minutes read

Kilkerrin/Clonberne crowned All-Ireland Ladies Club Champions – Commentary and Reaction

Share story:
Kilkerrin/Clonberne crowned All-Ireland Ladies Club Champions – Commentary and Reaction

Kilkerrin-Clonberne delivered a clinical display against Ballymacarbry at Croke Park on Saturday evening to claim their third successive currentaccount.ie All-Ireland Senior Club Championship crown.

Here is the commentary of their historic win with Tommy Devane and Ivan Smyth.

Presented by John Mulligan

Tommy Devane spoke to Kilkerrin/Clonberne Manager Willie Ward.

Tommy then spoke to Kilkerrin/Clonberne Captain Louise Ward.

Galway Bay FM Player of the Match Eva Noone then spoke to Tommy.

Finally, Tommy spoke to Olivia Divilly who was outstanding for Kilkerrin/Clonberne this evening.


Kilkerrin-Clonberne: E Noone 0-6 (1f), C Miskell 0-5, L Noone 0-4, O Divilly 0-2 (1f), N Ward 0-1.

Ballymacarbry: K Hogan 0-5 (4f), C Walsh 1-1, B McMaugh 0-2, A Wall 0-1.


Kilkerrin-Clonberne: L Murphy; C Costello, S Gormally, C Dunleavy; K Mee, N Ward, L Finnegan; S Divilly, H Noone; O Divilly, L Ward, L Noone; E Noone, C Miskell, N Divilly.

Subs: M Flanagan for Gormally (44), A Madden for N Divilly (55), Caoimhe Boyle for Finnegan, Caitlin Boyle for E Noone (both 58).


Ballymacarbry: L Fitzpatrick; G Nugent, M McGrath, M Ryan; K McGrath, L Ryan, R Browne; K Hogan, A Barron; A Wall, B McMaugh, S Hallinan; S Peters, C Walsh, M Boyce.

Subs: G Carrigan for Boyce (h-t), M Ryan for Barron (41), O Barron for M Ryan (55).

Referee: Maggie Farrelly (Cavan).

Share story:

Drogheda United 2-3 Galway United (Premier Division Commentary and Reaction with Maurice Nugent and John Caulfield)

Two injury-time goals from Maurice Nugent and Stephen Walsh gave Galway United a sensational victory in the SSE Airtricity League Premier Division on Frid...

Roscommon 3-5 Galway 0-7 (Connacht Minor Football Semi-Final Commentary and Reaction with Neil McHugh)

While their 2024 season isn’t over, Galway’s hopes of winning the Connacht or All-Ireland Minor A Football Championship ended in Tuam Stadium ...

Connacht vs Stormers (United Rugby Championship Preview with William Davies and John Muldoon)

Clifden’s Tiernan O’Halloran starts his final BKT United Rugby Championship home game for Connacht on Saturday (18th May 2024) against the DHL Stormer...

LIVE STREAM: Airtricity League Premier Division - Galway United v Drogheda

Join us for the live online stream of the Airtricity League Premier Division, Galway United v Drogheda. The action kicks off at 7.45 pm in Drogheda. Don&#...