19 May 2023

~2 minutes read

Galway Senior Hurling team to play Antrim in Leinster SHC named

Share story:
Galway Senior Hurling team to play Antrim in Leinster SHC named

The Galway senior hurling team to play Antrim has been announced. There are four changes to the team that beat Westmeath last time out. Into the team come Jack Grealish, Ronan Glennon, Conor Cooney, who has recovered from injury, while Declan McLoughlin makes his first championship start. Tom Monaghan returns to the panel following injury while 2017 All-Ireland winner Adrian Tuohy is a substitute. Brian Concannon is not included in the matchday squad.

This will be the first time that Galway and Antrim have played each other in the Leinster championship. The last championship clash between the sides was at the qualifier stage in 2008 with Galway winning by 6-21 to 1-10.

The game throws in at 2pm on Sunday and it is live on Galway Bay Fm.

The team in full is:

1. Eanna Murphy (Tommy Larkins)

2. Jack Grealish (Gort)

3. Gearoid McInerney (Oranmore/Maree)

4. Darren Morrissey (Sarsfields)

5. Padraic Mannion (Ahascragh-Fohenagh)

6. Daithi Burke (Turloughmore)

7. Fintan Burke (St.Thomas’)

8. Joseph Cooney (Sarsfields)

9. Cathal Mannion (Ahascragh-Fohenagh)

10. Ronan Glennon (Mullagh)

11. Evan Niland (Clarinbridge)

12. Conor Cooney (St.Thomas’)

13. Kevin Cooney (Sarsfields)

14. Conor Whelan (Kinvara)

15. Declan McLoughlin (Portumna)

16. Darach Fahy (Ardrahan)

17. T.J.Brennan (Clarinbridge)

18. Adrian Tuohy (Beagh)

19. Jack Fitzpatrick (Killimordaly)

20. Sean Linnane (Turloughmore)

21. Cianan Fahy (Ardrahan)

22. Tom Monaghan (Craughwell)

23. Donal O’Shea (Salthill-Knocknacarra)

24. Martin McManus (Loughrea)

25. Liam Collins (Cappataggle)

26. Jamie Ryan (Loughrea)

Share story:

Galway vs Carlow (Leinster Senior Hurling Championship Preview with Sean Walsh)

Galway begin their Leinster senior hurling championship campaign on Sunday (21st April 2024) when Carlow visit Salthill. It’s their first championsh...

Galway United 1-0 Shelbourne (Premier Division Commentary and Reaction with Ollie Horgan)

Galway United beat leaders Shelbourne in the SSE Airtricity League Premier Division on Friday (19th April 2024). Ed McCarthy’s goal on 24 minutes wa...

Roscommon 1-10 Galway 1-7 (Connacht Minor Football Championship Commentary, Report & Reaction)

Galway have suffered their first defeat in this year’s Connacht Minor Football Championship after going down by three points to Roscommon in Dr. Hyd...

Galway vs Sligo (Connacht Senior Football Semi-Final 'Over The Line' Preview with Ollie Turner)

Galway continue their three-in-a-row Connacht senior championship ambitions on Saturday (20th April 2024) when they travel to take on Sligo. It’s a ...