4 January 2024

~1 minutes read

Galway Junior Hurling team named for New York semi-final

Share story:
Galway Junior Hurling team named for New York semi-final

The Galway Junior Hurling team to play New York this evening in the semi-finals of the Connacht Hurling League at the Air Dome in Bekan (7 pm) has been announced by manager Declan Molloy and his selectors. All the Galway players are selected from six Junior clubs, Skehana Mountbellew Moylough, Micheal Breathnach, Bearna Na Forbacha, Salthill Knocknacarra, Tuam and Ballinasloe.

  1. Ben Murphy (Skehana Mountbellew Moylough)
  2. MacDara O’Bearra (Micheal Breathnach)
  3. Tommy Halliday (Bearna na Forbacha)
  4. Fergus Hanney (Salthill Knocknacarra)
  5. Brian Horgan (Skehana Mountbellew Moylough)
  6. Ger Flahive (Skehana Mountbellew Moylough)
  7. Micheal Lyons (Skehana Mountbellew Moylough)
  8. Seanie Joyce (Salthill Knocknacarra)
  9. Donal Folan (Bearna na Forbacha)
  10. Brendan O’Conghaile (Micheal Breathnach)
  11. Dara Newell Skehana (Mountbellew Moylough)
  12. Cathal O’Hanlon (Ballinasloe)
  13. Ryan Folan (Bearna na Forbacha)
  14. Charlie Friel (Bearna na Forbacha)
  15. Evan Hayes (Ballinasloe)
  16. Brian Hyland (Salthill Knocknacarra)
  17. Keith Gleeson (Salthill Knocknacarra)
  18. Sean O’Conghaile (Micheal Breathnach)
  19. Jason Fahy Hansberry (Skehana Mountbellew Moylough)
  20. Conor Coleman (Ballinasloe)
  21. Cian Connolly (Ballinasloe)
  22. Adrian O’Tuathail (Micheal Breathnach)
  23. Craig Potter (Ballinasloe)
  24. Reece Ryan (Tuam)
  25. Cathal O’Tuathail (Micheal Breathnach)
  26. Hugh McDonagh (Tuam)
  27. Shane Kelly (Salthill Knocknacarra)
  28. Ryan O’Toole (Bearna an Forbacha)
  29. Ryan Cooke (Tuam)
  30. Peter Higgins (Tuam)
  31. Tommy Reilly (Tuam)
  32. Kevin O Conghaile (Micheal Breathnach)

Share story:

All-Ireland Senior Football Championship Preview - Galway lock horns with Armagh on Sunday

This Sunday, Galway will meet Armagh for the second time in two years in the final group game of the All-Ireland Senior Football Championship. It’s ...

Galway United Women aim to return to top of Women's National League

Galway United Women face Shelbourne tomorrow afternoon in a Women’s National League Top of the Table clash at Tolka Park. United lie second behind Shels...

Aoife Raftery ready for the first full day of competitionat BAUHAUS Royal Rally of Scandinavia

The Shakedown, ceremonial start and the opening SuperSpecial have all been completed by Motorsport Ireland Rally Academy driver  Aoife Raftery on what wa...

Galway Group Kayaking from Ireland to Scotland tomorrow for Charity

A group of friends from Galway and Athlone are kayaking from Ireland to Scotland to raise funds for the Mater Foundation and Autism Assistance Dogs Irelan...