18 September 2023

~2 minutes read

Galway golfers selected on underage High Performance coaching panels

Share story:
Galway golfers selected on underage High Performance coaching panels

The Golf Ireland Underage High Performance and Performance Development coaching panels for 2023-24 have been selected. Oughterard’s Kate Dillon has been selected as part of the U18 Girls High-Performance squad, while Ballinasloe duo Niall Conneely and Isaac Oliver are part of the U16 Boys panel. There are also seven Galway-based golfers selected as part of the performance development panels.

High Performance

U18 Girls

Anna Abom (Edmondstown)

Molly Campbell (Hollinwell)

Olivia Costello (Roscommon)

Kate Dillon (Oughterard)  

Holly Hamilton (Belvoir Park)

Marina Joyce Moreno (Llavaneras)

Hannah Lee-McNamara (Royal Portrush)

Maebh McLoughlin (Co Sligo)

Gemma McMeekin (Royal Portrush)

Caoimhe O’Grady (Royal Dublin)

Niamh O’Grady (Royal Dublin)

Ellen O’Shaughnessy (Co Louth)

Roisin Scanlon (Woburn)


U18 Boys

Mark Cadden (Roganstown)

Donnacha Cleary (Tipperary)

Fionn Dobbin (Malone)

John Doyle (Fota Island)

Finlay Eager (Royal Belfast)

Mark Gazi (Tralee)

Sean Keeling (Roganstown)

Evan Monaghan (Tullamore)

Jack Murphy (Douglas)

Gordon Sillett (Ballykisteen)

Charlie Smyth (Slieve Russell)


U16 Boys

Eoin Burrows (Belvoir Park)

John William Burke (Ballyhaunis)

Niall Conneely (Ballinasloe)  

Adam Fahey (Portmarnock)

Harris Fleming (Galgorm Castle)

Jack McKenna (Co Louth)

John Moran (Portmarnock)

Harry O’Hara (Clandeboye)

Isaac Oliver (Ballinasloe)  

William Walshe (Delgany)       


Performance Development  

West  – U17 Boys :

Sean Cloonan (Dunmore Demesne)   

Caelan Coleman (Galway Bay)   

John Paul Flanagan (Co. Sligo)

Rory Gallagher (Galway Bay)   

Callum Hayes (Woodstock)

Owen Kelly (Castlebar)

Danny Lyne (Lahinch)


U17 Girls   

Charlie Brown (Westport)

Alice Keogh (Galway)   

Riona Murphy (Oughterard)  

Noreen O’Neill (Connemara)   

Jessica Reynolds (Co. Sligo)

U15 Boys   

Donnacha Halpin (Shannon)

Max Humphreys (Ballinrobe)

Patrick Martin (Carrick-on-Shannon)

Dylan Smyth (Galway Bay)   

Patrick Tuffy (Strandhill)

Share story:

All-Ireland Senior Football Final Preview - The View From The Galway Camp - Sean Kelly

This Sunday, Galway will bid to win the All-Ireland Senior Football Title for the first time since 2001 when they face Armagh in Croke Park. All this week...

Galway GAA Results

U12 Group 10 Oranmore-Maree 3-6 Cois Fharraige 2-5 Ocean Hygiene Supplies and Packaging U12 Group 2 Killimordaly 3-8 Loughrea 2-6 Ocean Hygiene Supplies a...

Galway Olympic Swimmer going for Gold in Paris

There is a very strong Galway connection to one of the Irish Olympic team representing us in the pool in Paris. Tom Fannon may have been born in Birmingha...

Last Minute Heartbreak for Galway U16 Camogie Team in All-Ireland Final - Report and Reaction

A point from Rachel O’Grady in the second minute of stoppage time denied Galway All-Ireland U16 Camogie Championship glory in Nowlan Park on Saturday ev...