1 May 2023

~3 minutes read

Galway Community Games Swimming Finals

Share story:
Galway Community Games Swimming Finals

Galway Community Games held their 2023 County Swimming Final in Coral Leisure Centre in Tuam.

It was a remarkable success with over eighty young swimmers taking part and a wonderful team of Swimming Officials and County Officers on administration and presentation, and everything was completed in an hour and a half.

Well done to all the young swimmers and best of luck to all who are representing Galway at the National Swimming Finals in Castlebar on May 13th,


U/10 Boys freestyle

1st Adam Kavanagh, Kinvara

2nd Paul Keady, Cortoon/Lavally

3rd Tomas Collins, Corofin/Belclare/Sylane

U/10 Girls Freestyle

1st Abigail Monaghan, Ballinasloe

2nd Eve Moylan, Kinvara

3rd Muireann Reilly, Dunmore/Garrafrauns/Kiltevna

U/10 Boys Backstroke

1st Matthew Forde, Dunmore/Garrafrauns/Kiltevna

2nd Alex Carroll, Kinvara

U/10 Girls Backstroke

1st Grace Conole, Kinvara

2nd Jessica Mulkeen, Caherlistrane/Kilcoonagh

3rd Clodagh Dooley, Cortoon/Lavally

U/12 Boys freestyle

1st James O’Connor. Tuam

2nd Jacob Nolan, Oranmore/Maree

3rd Iarla Kelly, Athenry

U/12 Girls Freestyle

1st Saoirse Shaughnessy, Kinvara

2nd Caitlin Gorham, Dunmore/Garrafrauns/Kiltevna

3rd Tina Crosford, Moylough/Mountbellew

U/12 Boys Backstroke

1st Mark Kelly, Killannin

2nd Jack Connaughton, Ballinasloe

3rd Cathal Kenny, Kinvara

U/12 Girls Backstroke

1st Grace Keavney, Dunmore/Garrafrauns/Kiltevna

2nd Hannah Connelly, Kinvara

3rd Danu Flannagan, Ballinasloe

U/12 Boys Breaststroke

1st Eoin Keavney, Dunmore/Garrafrauns/Kiltevna

2nd Oscar McKeon, Ballinasloe

3rd Martin Keady, Cortoon/Lavally

U/12 Girls Breaststroke

1st Sophia Dermody, Tuam,

2nd Karolina Conole, Kinvara

3rd Clara Dunne, Dunmore/Garrafrauns/Kiltevna

U/14 Boys freestyle

1st Dara Kelly, Killannin

2nd Darragh Cooper, Kinvara

3rd Michael McDonagh, Athenry

U/14 Girls Freestyle

1st Ava Coone, Kilnadeema/Leitrim

2nd Caoimhe Flanagan, Ballinasloe

3rd Laura Fraser, Athenry

U/14 Boys Backstroke

1st Dara O’Malley, Athenry

2nd Evan Carroll, Kinvara

U/14 Girls Backstroke

1st Kate Fallon, Tuam

2nd Rebecca Gilsenan, Ballinasloe

3rd Kate MacEoin, Kinvara

U/14 Boys Breaststroke

1st Luke Heverin, Cortoon/Lavelly,

2nd Cathal Comer Tuam

3rd Bobby Madden, Athenry

U/14 Girls Breaststroke

1st Ellie Flannagan, Oranmore/Maree

2nd Abby Brannigan, Tuam

3rd Suman Ni Chadhia, Kinvara

U/14 Boys Butterfly

1st Nathan Barber, Tuam

2nd Eoin Mooney, Corofin/Belclare/Sylane

U/14 Girls Butterfly

1st Aoibhin Waters, Ballinasloe

U/16 Boys freestyle

1st Evan McKeon, Ballinasloe

2nd Fionn Daly, Athenry

U/16 Girls Freestyle

1st Laila Marsamane, Athenry

U/16 Girls Backstroke

1st Ciara Mooney, Corofin/Belclare/Sylane

2nd Aisling Morris, Dunmore/Garrafrauns/Kiltevna

U/16 Boys Breaststroke

1st Philip Costello, Ballinasloe

U/16 Girls Breaststroke

1st Keela Heverin, Cortoon/Lavelly

2nd Ella Dowling, Dunmore/Garrafrauns/Kiltevna

U/16 Boys Butterfly

1st Luke Dowling, Dunmore/Garrafrauns/Kiltevna

U/16 Girls Butterfly

1st Katie Kelly, Killannin

2nd Jenny Fallon, Tuam

U/13 Boys Squad

1st Athenry

2nd Kinvara

U/13 Girls Squad

1st Kinvara

Share story:

Galway Athletics Report

Tailteann Games The Tailteann Games Schools Interprovincial took place last weekend in Dublin, with some exceptional Galway performances a highlight. Galw...

Glamour Reigns Supreme at Ballinrobe: Bernie Donnelly Wins Best Dressed at The Lodge at Ashford Castle Ladies Day

Bernie Donnelly from Roscommon was crowned the winner of The Lodge at Ashford Castle Ladies Day at Ballinrobe Racecourse on Monday evening, June 24th. Ber...

Over The Line - Monday June 24th

George McDonagh and John Mulligan spoke to Jason Byrne of the Irish Sun on the weekend’s Gaelic Football Preliminary Quarter Finals, Jonathan Higgin...

Draws Announced for County Senior, Senior B and Intermediate Hurling Championships

The draws have been announced for the Steeltech Sheds Intermediate and Brooks Senior and Senior B Hurling Championships. The draws were announced on Monda...