Galway 3-14 Kilkenny 0-12 – All-Ireland Final 2019 Commentary And Reaction

The Galway minor hurlers made history on Sunday when they overcame Kilkenny to win the Electric Ireland All-Ireland Title for the third year in a row.

Here is another opportunity to hear Galway Bay FM’s coverage of that historic day. Presented by John Mulligan with commentary from Niall Canavan, Liam Hodgins and Sean Walsh.

Niall sets the scene

Here is the commentary of the First Half with Niall Canavan, Liam Hodgins and Sean Walsh

Commentary of the Second Half and reaction to Galway’s win

This is the Full Time match report from Niall Canavan

After the game, Galway manager Brian Hanley spoke to Niall

Niall also spoke to Galway Captain Ian McGlynn

Niall then spoke to Christy Brennan and Eoin Lawless

Scorers for Galway: Sean McDonagh 2-8 (1-0 pen, 6fs, 165), Ruben Davitt 1-2, Tiernan Killeen 0-2, Greg Thomas and Alex Connaire 0-1 each.

Scorers for Kilkenny: Billy Drennan 0-6 (5fs), Colman O’Sullivan 0-2, Peter McDonald, Braedon Wheeler, Timmy Clifford, and Liam Moore 0-1 each.

GALWAY: Michael Egan; Christy Brennan, Eoin Lawless, Adam Nolan; Enda Collins, Ian McGlynn, John Cooney; Liam Leen, Alex Connaire; Colm Cunningham, Sean McDonagh, Tiernan Killeen; Ruben Davitt, Shane Morgan, Greg Thomas.

Subs: Gavin Lee for Cunningham (46), Sean O’Hanlon for Morgan (52), Eanna Davoren for Collins (55), Colm Molloy for Davitt (59), Niall Glynn for Thomas (60).

KILKENNY: Aidan Tallis; Billy Reid, William Halpin, Tristan Roche; Peter McDonald, Padraic Moylan, Zach Bay Hammond; Liam Moore, James Aylward; Pierce Blanchfield, Timmy Clifford, Colman O’Sullivan; Billy Drennan, Jack Doyle, Ian Byrne.

Subs: Denis Walsh for Blanchfield (38), Andy Hickey for Aylward (44), Braedon Wheeler for Byrne (52), Aran Murphy for Drennan (59).

REFEREE: Patrick Murphy (Carlow).