18 April 2023

~1 minutes read

FOOTBALL: Galway Team Named for Connacht under-20 Final

Share story:
FOOTBALL: Galway Team Named for Connacht under-20 Final


The Galway under-20 football team for tomorrow’s (Wednesday, 18th April) Connacht Final against Sligo has been named.

It’s the same team that beat Leitrim in the semi-final two weeks ago.

The team in full:

 James Egan in goal;

A full back line of Luc O’Connor, Eanna Donohue and Colm MacDonncha;

Bernard Coen, Brian Cogger and Jack Folan are the half backs;

Patrick Egan partners Sam O’Neill in midfield;

Matthew Thompson, Cillian O’Curraoin and Fergal O Se are on the 40;

And an inside line of Charlie Power, Sean Birmingham and Jake Slattery.

Throw-in at Tuam Stadium tomorrow is 6.30pm.

Share story:

Leinster Hurling Championship Preview - Galway Manager Henry Shefflin talks to Niall Canavan

The Galway Senior Hurlers play the first game of the Leinster Senior Championship on Sunday when they host Carlow at Pearse Stadium. For Henry Shefflin an...

Connacht Head Coach looks ahead to vital URC Clash with Zebre

Connacht released a squad update this morning ahead of their must win meeting with Zebre at Dexcom Stadium on Saturday. There are no new injury concerns a...

Galway vs Sligo (Connacht Senior Football Semi-Final Preview with Pat Spillane)

Galway and Sligo match up again this Saturday (20th April) in the Connacht senior football semi-final, a repeat of last year’s decider when the Trib...

Galway vs Sligo (Connacht Minor Ladies Football Championship Preview with Nigel Walsh)

Galway begin the defence of their All-Ireland minor ladies football title on Wednesday (17th April) when they take on Sligo in the first round of the Conn...