28 April 2023

~1 minutes read

FOOTBALL: Galway Minors Unchanged for Connacht Championship Clash with Mayo

Share story:
FOOTBALL: Galway Minors Unchanged for Connacht Championship Clash with Mayo

The Galway minor football team to face Mayo in the Connacht championship this evening (Friday, 28th April) has been announced.

There are no changes from the side that defeated Roscommon seven days earlier.

The team in full:

Cillian Walsh in goal;

A full back line of Tiarnan Proulx, Conor McNally and Vincent Gill;

Brian O’Malley, Ross Coen and Stephen Rhattigan are the half backs;

Captain Shay McGlinchey partners Stephen O’Grady in midfield;

Jack Heneghan, Ciaran Mulhern and Ciaran McDonagh are on the ’40;

And an inside line of Charlie Cox, Sean Walsh and Daniel Fitzmaurice.

Before the game, Galway manager Alan Glynn has been chatting to Galway Bay FM’s Darren Kelly

Alan Glynn’s side are chasing a third straight win.  Throw-in at Castlebar is 7pm and we’ll have LIVE coverage here on Galway Bay FM.

Share story:

Children Nationwide to join Olympians, including Aifric Keogh, on road to Paris Schools Challenge - 'Dare To Believe' supported by PTSB

With Paris 2024 being almost a ‘home Games’ which is also the 100 year anniversary of Team Ireland competing in the Olympics, this challenge is aimed ...

Shelbourne 1-0 Galway United (Premier Division Commentary and Reaction)

Galway United went down 1-0 to Shelbourne on Monday evening (4th March) in the SSE Airtricity League Premier Division in Tolka Park. John Martin’s 1...

LIVE STREAM: Airtricity League Premier Division - Shelbourne v Galway United

Airtricity League Premier Division Join us for the live online stream of the Airtricity League Premier Division match between Shelbourne and Galway United...

Creggs RFC Wins Epic Connacht Junior League Title - Commentary and Reaction

Creggs RFC are Connacht Junior 1A League champions following an epic final against Connemara played at Dexcom Stadium. A late penalty from Shane Purcell s...