Flogas Irish Amateur Open Championship – Preview

Galway Golf Club's Ronan Mullarney

The Flogas Irish Amateur Open Championship starts on Thursday at 7 am at County Sligo Golf Club and there are four Galway men involved in the action.

Ronan Mullarney and Eddie McCormack of Galway Golf Club, David Kitt of Athenry Golf Club and Luke O’Neill of Connemara Golf Club are all in the 135-man field.

Ronan Mullarney is set to tee-off at 09:12 am, Eddie McCormack tees-off at 10:29 am, David Kitt is at 10:51 am, and Luke O’Neill starts at 11:35 am.

Past winners of the competition include Padraig Harrington, Louis Oosthuizen and Gavin Moynihan.

Golfing Union of Ireland’s Alan Kelly reports: