18 August 2023

~3 minutes read

Connacht U18 and U19 Matchday Squads named for Interprovincials with Ulster

Share story:
Connacht U18 and U19 Matchday Squads named for Interprovincials with Ulster

The matchday squads for our U18 and U19 teams have been announced ahead of the doubleheader against Ulster at The Sportsground on Saturday. Our underage teams are sponsored by Atlantic Techological University (ATU)

The U18s kick-off at 1pm which is then followed by the U19s match at 3pm.

Both matches are free entry.

Saturday 19th August, 13:00 @ Sportsground


15. Dylan Bruton (Buccaneers RFC/CBS Roscommon)
14. Finnan Strain (Corinthians RFC/Coláiste Chroí Mhuire)
13. Sean Walsh V/C (Corinthians RFC/Colaiste Einde)
12. Tom Sheehan (Buccaneers RFC/Marist College)
11. Paul Sharkey (Galwegians RFC/St.Joeseph’s Patrician College)
10. Joseph Smyth (Ballinasloe RFC/Garbally College)
9. Charlie O’Carroll (Buccaneers RFC/Marist College)
1. Donagh Kilcommins (Corinthians RFC/Coláiste Bhaile Chláir)
2. Jack Pollard (Buccaneers RFC/Blackrock College)
3. Michael Donnelly (Castlebar RFC/St.Gerald’s College DLS)
4. Liam Cahill C (Corinthians RFC/Coláiste na Coiribe)
5. Rory Gavin (Galwegians RFC/Colaiste Iognaid)
6. Diarmaid O’Connell V/C (Sligo RFC/Sligo Grammar)
7. Rory Lyons (Westport RFC/Sancta Maria College)
8. Oisin McNicholas (Ballina RFC/St.Louis Community College)

16. Christopher Cusack (Castlebar RFC/Davitt College)
17. Christopher Donlon (Dunmore RFC/Dunmore Community College)
18. Brian Donohoe (Ballina RFC/St.Muredachs College)
19. Charlie Keane (Corinthians RFC/Coláiste Bhaile Chláir)
20. Charlie Curling (Corinthians RFC/St.Joseph’s Patrician College)
21. Billy Ruane (Ballina RFC/St.Muredachs College)
22. Cillian O’Neill (Sligo RFC/Summerhill College)
23. Thomas Cotton (Buccaneers RFC/Marist College)
24. Eoin Naughton (Buccaneers RFC/Marist College)
25. Otega Awhinawhi (Buccaneers RFC/Marist College)
26. Ronan O’Connor (Sligo RFC/Summerhill College)

Head Coach: Sean Skehan
Assitant Coach: Paddy Thornton
Development Coach: Diarmuid Codyre
S&C Coach: Adrian Pilkington
Physioterapist: Joe Corduff
Team Manager: Philip Coyle

Saturday 19th August, 15:00 @ Sportsground


15. Cian Brady (Monivea RFC/Colaiste an Eachreidh)
14. Harry Duffy (Galwegians RFC/Yeats College)
13. Stefan Roche (Sligo RFC/Summerhill College)
12. Caden Grant (Corinthians RFC/St.Joseph’s Patrician College)
11. Orin Burke (Monivea RFC/Presentation College Athenry)
10. Oisin O’Neill (Sligo RFC/Summerhill College)
9. Tomas Farthing V/C (Corinthians RFC/Colaiste Chroí Mhuire)
1. Arann Platt (Sligo RFC/Sligo Grammar)
2. Sean Rohan (Buccaeneers RFC/CBS Roscommon)
3. George Ukwuoma (Galwegians RFC)
4. Blayze Molloy (Ballina RFC/Clongowes Wood College)
5. Charlie Coghlan (Clontarf RFC/Belvedere College)
6. Patrick Egan (Buccaneers RFC/Marist College)
7. Patrick Flannery C (Corinthians RFC/Colaiste Chroí Mhuire)
8. Bobby Power (Galwgians RFC/Colaiste Iognaid)

16. Ryan Smith (Corrib RFC/Presentation College Headford)
17. Sean Hopkins (Ballina RFC/St.Muredachs College)
18. Finian Murray (Monivea RFC/ Holy Rosary College)
19. Dylan McCloat (Sligo RFC/Sligo Grammar)
20. Niall Tallon (Buccaneers RFC/Marist College)
21. Conall Gill (Westport RFC/Rice College)
22. Sean Power (Ballinasloe RFC/Garbally College)
23. Gerard Murtagh (Sligo RFC/Sligo Grammar)
24. Daniel Noone (Claremorris RFC/St.Coleman’s College)
25. Shay Philips (Corinthians RFC/Colaiste Einde)
26. Ruairi Keogh (Monivea RFC/Colaiste an Chlairín)
27. Max Flynn (Corinthians RFC/Cistercian College Roscrea)
28. Ben Donnelly (Corrib RFC)
29. Eoin Geraghty (Monivea RFC/Coláiste Bhaile Chláir)
30. Patrick Flannelly (Castlebar RFC/St.Gerald’s College DLS)

Head Coach: Morgan Codyre
Assistant Coach: Tom McKeown
Development Coach: Gary Lally
S&C Coach: David Hughes
Physioterapist: Joe Smyth
Team Manager: Derek Carlin

Share story:

Galway Athletics Report

Tailteann Games The Tailteann Games Schools Interprovincial took place last weekend in Dublin, with some exceptional Galway performances a highlight. Galw...

Glamour Reigns Supreme at Ballinrobe: Bernie Donnelly Wins Best Dressed at The Lodge at Ashford Castle Ladies Day

Bernie Donnelly from Roscommon was crowned the winner of The Lodge at Ashford Castle Ladies Day at Ballinrobe Racecourse on Monday evening, June 24th. Ber...

Over The Line - Monday June 24th

George McDonagh and John Mulligan spoke to Jason Byrne of the Irish Sun on the weekend’s Gaelic Football Preliminary Quarter Finals, Jonathan Higgin...

Draws Announced for County Senior, Senior B and Intermediate Hurling Championships

The draws have been announced for the Steeltech Sheds Intermediate and Brooks Senior and Senior B Hurling Championships. The draws were announced on Monda...