31 May 2023

~1 minutes read

BASKETBALL: Galway Area Board Awards Night Reaction

Share story:
BASKETBALL: Galway Area Board Awards Night Reaction

The Galway Area Basketball Board hosted their awards on Tuesday (30th May) at the Connacht Hotel, where they named their Men’s and Local League Teams of the Decade from 2010 to 2020.

They also inducted four members into their first-ever Hall of Fame – Pat Bourke from St. Colman’s, Corrib’s Ita Greene, Maura Harte representing Claregalway and University of Galway Mystics, and Joe King for Shamrocks.

Afterwards, Pat Bourke chatted to Galway Bay FM’s John Mulligan.

John also caught up with other award winners on the night.

Share story:

Salthill/Knocknacarra and Barna Survive Super Thursday in Senior Football Championship - Reaction

Group 2 of the Bon Secours Senior Football Championship concluded on Thursday (28th September) with the qualifying places decided by the final kicks. Cahe...

New Galway Minor Football Manager Neil McHugh Chats to Galway Bay FM

Galway has a new minor football manager after the announcement by Galway GAA that Neil McHugh will be recommended for a two-year term. His backroom team i...

Senior Football Championship

Experience the thrilling action of the Senior Football Championship with Galway Bay FM as we bring you live commentary and real-time updates Thursday 28/9...

Two BKT URC giants winging it for club and country on the biggest stage

Duhan van der Merwe against Mack Hansen is shaping as one of the big individual matchups when Scotland play Ireland at the Rugby World Cup. It’s Edinbur...