27 November 2023

~2 minutes read

All-Ireland GAA Club Championship update

Share story:
All-Ireland GAA Club Championship update

After provincial final defeats for Monivea Abbey, Ballinderreen, and Ballinasloe at the weekend, there are now just two Galway teams left standing Corofin and St Thomas’. Let’s have a look at the overall picture around the country in the various championships:


Galway champions St Thomas’ are automatically through to the All-Ireland semi-final in Thurles where they will play the winner of next Sunday’s Munster final between Ballygunner (Waterford) and Clonlara (Clare). The Leinster final is between O’Loughlin Gaels (Kilkenny) and Na Fianna (Dublin). The winners will play the Ulster champions in the All-Ireland semi-final. Cushendall (Antrim) play Slaughtneil (Derry) next weekend.


Connacht champions Tooreen (Mayo) will play either Castlelyons (Cork) or Corofin (Clare) in the All-Ireland semi-final. The Ulster final next Saturday is between Setanta (Donegal) and Eire Og Carrickmore (Tyrone). The winners will play the Leinster champions in the All-Ireland semi-finals. The Leinster final will see Thomastown (Kilkenny) play Bray Emmets (Wicklow).


Connacht champions Easkey of Sligo will play the eventual Munster champions St Catherines (Cork) or Feenagh/Kilmeedy (Limerick) in the All-Ireland semi-finals. Ulster Junior Hurling champions Castleblayney (Monaghan) play the winners of Leinster, where the final is Tullogher/Rosbercon (Kilkenny) against Carrig Riverstown (Offaly)


Galway champions Corofin and old rivals St Brigid’s (Roscommon) meet in the Connacht Final next Sunday in Hyde Park, while the Munster final will see Dingle (Kerry) play Castlehaven (Cork). On the other side of the draw, the Ulster final is Glen (Derry) v Scotstown (Monaghan), while the Leinster final next Saturday in Croke Park is Naas (Kildare) against Kilmacud Crokes (Dublin).


The Connacht champions are Castlerea St Kevins (Roscommon), who are waiting to see who wins in Munster, where the final is between Cill na Martra (Cork) and Mungret St Pauls (Limerick). In Ulster, the final is between St Patricks Cullyhanna (Armagh) and Ballyhaise (Cavan), while the Leinster final on Saturday is Scoil Ui Chonaill (Dublin) v Allenwood (Kildare).


Connacht champions Lahardane MacHales will play the eventual Munster champions, Kilmurry (Cork) or Listowel Emmets (Kerry) in the All-Ireland semi-finals. In Ulster, Junior champions Arva (Cavan) will play the winners of the Leinster final on Sunday between Glyde Rangers (Louth) and Milltown (Kildare).

Share story:

LIVE STREAM: Airtricity League Premier Division - Shelbourne v Galway United

Airtricity League Premier Division Join us for the live online stream of the Airtricity League Premier Division match between Shelbourne and Galway United...

Creggs RFC Wins Epic Connacht Junior League Title - Commentary and Reaction

Creggs RFC are Connacht Junior 1A League champions following an epic final against Connemara played at Dexcom Stadium. A late penalty from Shane Purcell s...

Connacht Junior Cup and Shield Games now confirmed following weekend's results

The details of the Quarter Finals of the Connacht FA Junior Cup and the last sixteen of the Junior Shield are now confirmed following the weekend’s game...

Anna McGough Starts for Republic of Ireland under 15 Schools against Northern Ireland

Claregalway’s Anna McGough represented the Republic of Ireland under-15 schools yesterday in their 3-1 friendly victory over Northern Ireland (Sunday, 3...