Brian Molloy named on U21 Team of the Year

Galway’s Brian Molloy has been named on the Bord Gáis Energy U21 Hurling Team of the Year.  The awards recognise the best individual performers of the U21 hurling championship and were presented at Dublin’s Marker Hotel on Saturday night. Limerick’s Richie English has been named as the Player of the Year.

The Team of the Year and Player of the Year winners were picked by a panel of judges chaired by Bord Gáis Energy Sports Ambassador Ger Cunningham.  The selection committee also included Galway hurler Joe Canning, Waterford great Ken McGrath, TG4’s Micheál Ó Domhnaill and Newstalk’s Óisin Langan.

2015 Bord Gáis Energy U21 Team of the Year

  1. David McCarthy (Limerick)
  2. Liam Ryan (Wexford)
  3. Richie English (Limerick)
  4. Mikey Breen (Tipperary)
  5. Diarmaid Byrnes (Limerick)
  6. Barry O’Connell (Limerick)
  7. Jack O’Connor (Wexford)
  8. Darragh O’Donovan (Limerick)
  9. Pat Ryan (Limerick)
  10. Bobby Duggan (Clare)
  11. Cian Lynch (Limerick)
  12. Ian Galvin (Clare)
  13. Brian Molloy (Galway)
  14. Conor Mc Donald (Wexford)
  15. Tom Morrissey (Limerick)