12 All Star Nominations for Galway Hurlers

Galway Hurlers have received 12 All-Star nominations following the announcement this morning. Colm Callanan, Daithi Burke, Johnny Coen, Iarla Tannian, Pádraig Mannion, Conor Whelan, Andrew Smith, David Burke, Jason Flynn, Jonathan Glynn, Joe Canning and Cathal Mannion are the Galway players nominated with Jason Flynn and Cathal Mannion also making the short list for the young player of the year.

The Nominations in full are…

2015 GAA GPA Hurling All-Stars sponsored by Opel


Colm Callanan (Galway), Eoin Murphy (Kilkenny), Darren Gleeson (Tipperary).


Daithí Burke (Galway), Cillian Buckley (Kilkenny), Joey Holden (Kilkenny), Paul Murphy (Kilkenny), Pádraic Walsh (Kilkenny), Johnny Coen (Galway), IarlaTannion (Galway), PádraigMannion (Galway), Kieran Joyce (Kilkenny), Pádraic Maher (Tipperary), Cathal Barrett (Tipperary), James Barry (Tipperary), Noel Connors (Waterford), Tadhg de Búrca (Waterford), Shane Fives (Waterford), Austin Gleeson (Waterford), Barry Coughlan (Waterford), Philip Mahony (Waterford).


Andrew Smith (Galway), David Burke (Galway), Michael Fennelly (Kilkenny), Conor Fogarty (Kilkenny), Kevin Moran (Waterford), Jamie Barron (Waterford).


Tony Kelly (Clare), SéamusHarnedy (Cork), Mark Schutte (Dublin), CathalMannion (Galway), Jason Flynn (Galway), Jonathan Glynn (Galway), Joe Canning (Galway), Conor Whelan (Galway), GerAylward (Kilkenny), TJ Reid (Kilkenny), Eoin Larkin (Kilkenny), Richie Hogan (Kilkenny), Brendan Maher (Tipperary), John O’Dwyer (Tipperary), SéamusCallanan (Tipperary), Colin Dunford (Waterford), Maurice Shanahan (Waterford), Michael Walsh (Waterford).

Player of the Year

TJ Reid (Kilkenny), Richie Hogan (Kilkenny), SéamusCallanan (Tipperary).

Young Player of the Year

Jason Flynn (Galway), CathalMannion (Galway),Tadhg de Búrca (Waterford).


All of the awards winners will receive their prizes on the evening of Friday November 6 2015 in the National Convention Centre in Dublin.

The successful hurlers will be announced live on the evening.