On air:
M
T
W
T
F
S
S

Country Life with Keith Fahy

Country Life presented by Keith Fahy discusses the issues and concerns of the rural and agricultural community of County Galway?

Farming in Ireland is undergoing a quiet revolution. Country Life delivers a diversity of views and opinions on the future of Irish farming and agriculture: climate change, EU policies and the need to adapt to survive all present huge challenges for Galway farmers right now.

Country life is a voice for the workers, farmers, food producers, fishermen, and all those working in this widespread community along with their representative organisations and industry journalists

Country Life broadcasts every Tuesday from 7 – 8pm on Galway Bay FM.

Country Life with Keith Fahy is bought to you by Ballinasloe, Gort, Loughrea and St. Jarlath’s Credit Union. Credit Unions in Ireland are regulated by the Central Bank. Terms and Conditions apply.

Listen back to previous episodes

Feb 27th 2024: On this weeks show, Keith spoke to John Greaney from the Teagasc Signpost Programme and Brian from the Mountbellew mart.

 

Jan 28th 2024: Keith spoke to Barry Carey, a Crime Prevention Officer from the IFA, Phelim O’Neill, a Market Specialist on the new introduction of Irish beef back on the market in China and Ciaran Collins, a Tillage specialist.

 

Oct 28th 2023: Keith spoke to James McDonald, a Financial Specialist with Teagasc, Caroline Whelan from the Galway Pumpkin Patch and Niamh Farrell on the upcoming Macra na Feirme event.

 

For all episodes check out the listen back library below here:

Country Life with Keith Fahy

Country Life

with Keith Fahy

Tue 09 April

Country Life with Keith Fahy (Tuesday, 12th March 2024)

Country Life

with Keith Fahy

Tue 12 March

Country Life with Keith Fahy (Tuesday, 5th March 2024)

Country Life

with Keith Fahy

Tue 05 March

Country Life with Keith Fahy (Tuesday, 27th February 2024)

Country Life

with Keith Fahy

Tue 27 February

Country Life with Keith Fahy (Tuesday, 13th February 2024)

Country Life

with Keith Fahy

Tue 13 February

Country Life with Keith Fahy (Tuesday, 30th January 2024)

Country Life

with Keith Fahy

Tue 30 January

Country Life with Keith Fahy (Tuesday, 23rd January 2024)

Country Life

with Keith Fahy

Tue 23 January

Country Life with Keith Fahy (Tuesday, 16th January 2024)

Country Life

with Keith Fahy

Tue 16 January

Country Life with Keith Fahy (Tuesday, 9th January 2024)

Country Life

with Keith Fahy

Tue 09 January

Country Life with Keith Fahy (Tuesday, 19th December 2023)

Country Life

with Keith Fahy

Tue 19 December

Country Life with Keith Fahy (Tuesday, 12th December 2023)

Country Life

with Keith Fahy

Tue 12 December

Country Life with Keith Fahy (Tuesday, 5th December 2023)

Country Life

with Keith Fahy

Tue 05 December

Country Life with Keith Fahy (Tuesday, 28th November 2023)

Country Life

with Keith Fahy

Tue 28 November

Country Life with Keith Fahy (Tuesday, 21st November 2023)

Country Life

with Keith Fahy

Tue 21 November

Country Life with Keith Fahy (Tuesday, 14th November 2023)

Country Life

with Keith Fahy

Tue 14 November

Country Life with Keith Fahy (Tuesday, 7th November 2023)

Country Life

with Keith Fahy

Tue 07 November
See All