New Hurling Proposals Welcomed By Hurling Committee Chairman

The new Proposed Hurling Championship format for Senior, U21 and Minor has been broadly welcomed by Michael Larkin, Galway Hurling committee chairman. The new proposals suggest a five team round robin group at Senior in Leinster with Galway joining Kilkenny, Dublin, Wexford and Offaly with Galway getting two home games.

Michael spoke to Sean Walsh