Galway And Kerry Ladies Name Teams For TG4 Championship Opener

The first game on the live TV double-bill at O’Moore Park (Portlaoise) tomorrow sees Galway, the Connacht champions, up against Kerry at 1.45pm in a Group 3 TG4 All-Ireland Senior Championship opener.

Galway are unchanged from their Connacht SFC replay victory over Mayo, while the Kerry team shows three changes to the line-out that started in the final game of the Munster round-robin series against Cork.

Manager Donal O’Doherty has handed starts to Anna O’Reilly, Emma Dineen and Hannah O’Donoghue, with Brid Ryan, Amy Foley and Niamh Carmody replaced.

Galway Manager Tim Rabbitt spoke to Tommy Devane


1        Lisa Murphy Kilkerrin Clonberne

2        Fabienne Cooney Claregalway

3        Sarah Lynch Naomh Anna Leitir Moir

4        Sinead Burke Ballyboden St Endas

5        Orla Murphy Claregalway

6        Barbara Hannon Dunmore McHales

7        Charlotte Cooney Claregalway

8        Louise Ward Kilkerrin Clonberne

9        Aine McDonagh Moycullen

10      Olivia Divilly Kilkerrin Clonberne

11      Megan Glynn Claregalway

12      Mairead Seoighe Clonbur

13      Tracey Leonard Corofin

14      Roisin Leonard Corofin

15      Sarah Conneally Dunmore McHales


1        Laura Fitzgerald Na Gaeil

2        Anna O’Reilly Fossa

3        Laoise Coughlan Rathmore

4        Ciara O’Brien Laune Rangers

5        Aisling O’Connell Eire Og

6        Tara Breen Beaufort

7        Ciara Murphy Miltown/Listry

8        Lorraine Scanlon Castleisland Desmonds

9        Amanda Brosnan Dr Crokes

10      Anna Galvin Southern Gaels

11      Kayleigh Cronin Dr Crokes

12      Emma Dineen Glenflesk

13      Sarah Houlihan Beaufort

14      Louise Ni Mhuircheartaigh Corca Dhuibhne

15      Hannah O Donoghue Beaufort