Path to The All-Ireland Senior Football Final – Galway 4-20 Leitrim 0-8

Share story:

Everyday this week, Galway Bay FM will rebroadcast all the games played by the Galway Senior Footballers as we count down to Sunday’s All-Ireland Final.

Today, we move on to Pearse Stadium and the Connacht Semi-Final win over Leitrim on the 8th of May.

Commentary from Ollie Turner and Eddie Hoare

Team and Scorers

Scorers for Galway: Patrick Kelly 2-1, Shane Walsh 0-6 (five frees), Cillian McDaid 0-3, Robert Finnerty 0-3 (one mark), Owen Gallagher 1-0, Niall Daly 1-0, Paul Conroy 0-2, John Daly 0-1, Matthew Tierney 0-1, Finnian Ó Laoí 0-1, Johnny Heaney 0-1, Dessie Conneely 0-1.

Scorers for Leitrim: Ryan O’Rourke 0-2 (one free), Keith Beirne 0-2, Donal Wrynn 0-1, Conor Dolan 0-1, Tom Prior 0-1, Riordan O’Rourke 0-1 (mark), Ciaran Cullen 0-1.

GALWAY: Connor Gleeson; Liam Silke, Seán Kelly, Jack Glynn; Dylan McHugh, John Daly, Kieran Molloy; Paul Conroy, Cillian McDaid; Finnian Ó Laoí, Damien Comer, Matthew Tierney; Johnny Heaney, Rob Finnerty, Shane Walsh.

Subs used: Patrick Kelly for McHugh (36 mins), Owen Gallagher for Heaney (49 mins), Niall Daly for Tierney (50 mins), Tomo Culhane for Comer (58 mins), Dessie Conneely for Conroy (60 mins).

LEITRIM: Brendan Flynn; Conor Reynolds, Paddy Maguire, Mark Diffley; Shane Quinn, Donal Casey, David Bruen; Donal Wrynn, Pearse Dolan; Conor Dolan, Mark Plunkett, Ciaran Cullen; Ryan O’Rourke, Shane Moran, Riordan O’Rourke.

Subs used: Tom Prior for Cullen (33 mins), Keith Beirne for Moran (36 mins), Dean McGovern for Dolan (43 mins), Cillian McGloin for Quinn (47 mins), Evan Sweeney for Plunkett (58 mins).

REFEREE: Paul Faloon (Down)

Share story: