Path to The All-Ireland Senior Football Final – Galway 2-19 Roscommon 2-16

Share story:

Everyday this week, Galway Bay FM will rebroadcast all the games played by the Galway Senior Footballers as we count down to Sunday’s All-Ireland Final.

Today, we remember the Connacht Senior Football Final win over Roscommon in Pearse Stadium on the 29th of May.

Commentary from Ollie Turner and Eddie Hoare.

Team and Scorers

Scorers for Galway: Shane Walsh 1-6 (1f, 2 45’s), Rob Finnerty 0-5, Patrick Kelly 1-0, Damien Comer 0-3, Johnny Heaney 0-2, Kieran Molloy, Cillian McDaid, and Paul Conroy 0-1 each.

Scorers for Roscommon: Conor Cox 0-5 (3fs), Conor Daly and Diarmuid Murtagh (1f) 1-1 each, Ultan Harney 0-3, Donie Smith 0-2 (1f), Ciaráin Murtagh, Cian McKeon, Cathal Heneghan, and Enda Smith 0-1 each.

GALWAY: Connor Gleeson; Liam Silke, Seán Kelly, Jack Glynn; Dylan McHugh, John Daly, Cillian McDaid; Paul Conroy, Matthew Tierney; Kieran Molloy, Patrick Kelly, Johnny Heaney; Rob Finnerty, Damien Comer, Shane Walsh.

Roscommon: Colm Lavin; David Murray, Brian Stack, Conor Daly; Conor Hussey, Niall Daly, Ronan Daly; Ultan Harney, Eddie Nolan; Ciaráin Murtagh, Enda Smith, Cathal Heneghan; Cian McKeon, Donie Smith, Conor Cox.

REFEREE: Joe McQuillan (Cavan).

Share story: