Tim Broderick elected Cathaoirleach of Ballinasloe Municipal District

Galway Bay fm newsroom – Independent councillor Tim Broderick has been elected as Cathaoirleach of the Ballinasloe Municipal District.

He was elected at the district’s AGM today after he was proposed by Fine Gael councillor Peter Keaveney.

Newly elected Independent councillor Aisling Dolan was elected as leas-cathaoirleach.