6 April 2023

~1 minutes read

Three well-known city hospitality properties now on market

Share story:
Three well-known city hospitality properties now on market

Galway Bay fm newsroom – Three well-known hospitality properties in the city are now on the market for prices ranging between €1m and €3m.

Richardsons at Eyre Square, Cookes Restaurant at Abbeygate Street and a former Costa Coffee at Quay Street are all on offer through agent O’ Donnellan & Joyce.

The most valuable property is Richardsons at Eyre Square, which comprises the well-known bar and a further two floors with en-suite accommodation.

According to the Irish Independent, it could sell for up to €3m.

Meanwhile, the Cooke family is selling their restaurant and wine bar at Abbeygate street, which closed last year after two decades in business.

The property is a four-story building and comes with a guide price of €1.2m.

The third property being brought to market is Blake’s Tower at Quay Street, which had previously been occupied by Costa Coffee.

It includes a historic section of Blakes Castle, and comes with a price tag of €1.1m.

Share story:

Maigh Cuilinn and Newcastle to receive over €10 Million for facilities through Community Centre Investment Fund

The areas of Maigh Cuilinn and Newcastle are to receive over €10 million euro for the construction of Community Centres following an announcement by Min...

Close to a million euro worth of cannabis seized in Galway city

Close to a million euro worth of cannabis has been seized at a property in Galway city, and two men have been arrested at the scene. The €890,000 worth ...

Three arrested after highly visible incident near gates of UHG

Three people have been released from Garda custody following a highly visible incident near the gates of UHG this morning. The public order incident happe...

University of Galway launches new scholarship in honour of actress Siobhán McKenna

University of Galway has launched a new scholarship in honour of renowned actress, Siobhán McKenna. The award will be awarded each year to one student on...