29 September 2023

~1 minutes read

Five new members appointed to Údarás na Gaeltachta board

Share story:
Five new members appointed to Údarás na Gaeltachta board

Galway Bay fm newsroom – Five new members have been appointed to the board of Údarás na Gaeltachta

The Gaeltacht development authority chairperson Mary Uí Chadhain, has expressed her satisfaction that a full board will be operating once more

The new members are:

Máire Áine Uí Ailín is a Placement Officer in the University of Galway

Sonya Uí Shíoda lives in Moycullen and is a former manager at Udarás

Caitlín Ní Bhroin is a Language Planning Officer in Cloch Ceann Fhaola, Co. Donegal

Micheál Ó Drisleáin is the former Director of Coláiste na Rinne, in Gaeltacht na Déise

Seán Ó Cuirreáin is a former member of An tÚdarás from Donegal

Members already appointed by the Local Authorities include Galway’s Pádraig Mac an Iomaire

Share story:

New electric vehicles registrations in Galway up 30 percent

Registrations for new electric vehicles in Galway has risen by 30 percent in the past year. So far in 2023, there have been 830 EVs registered across the ...

An Bord Pleanala approves 22 new homes in Salthill despite local objections

An Bord Pleanala has approved 22 new homes at Rockbarton Court in Salthill despite local objections. County planners approved the plans, which involve six...

Sinn Féin chooses two candidates for Athenry-Oranmore and Loughrea local elections

Sinn Féin has chosen two more candidates to run in next year’s local elections. Ailish O’Reilly from Woodford will stand in the Loughrea LEA whil...

Public invited to Community Safety Talk with Gardaí in Moycullen

The local Crime Prevention Officer, alongside Gardaí, will be in Moycullen this Wednesday for a Community Safety Talk. The evening has been organised wit...